Category Archives: Obituaries

Obituaries this week

Donna Rae McBride, 76, West Burlington died Friday, April 7, 2017

Edna Belle Koger, 91, Burlington died Thursday, April 13, 2017

Rachel “Betty” McWhortor, 91, Burlington died Friday, April 14, 2017

Robert “Bob” Paul Niebuhr, 52, Burlington, died Sunday, April 9, 2017

Judith Ann McCulloch , 76, West Burlington, died Friday, April 7, 2017

Rosemary Wade, 88, Burlington, died Thursday, April 13, 2017

Paul Eugene Spiker, 87, Burlington, died Saturday, April 15, 2017

James “Jim” Warren Hartman, 70, Burlington, died Monday, April 17, 2017

James Reed Parlier, 80, Fort Madison, died Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Richard “Dick” Diewold, 85, Burlington, died Thursday, April 20, 2017

Viola “Vy” R. Brown, 82, Mount Pleasant, formerly Burlington, died Thursday, April 20, 2017

Dennis “Denny” Cook, 72, Danville, formerly Mediapolis, died Saturday, April 22, 2017

Eric Burton Whitmore, 37, Burlington, died Sunday, April 23, 2017

Obituaries this week

Donald Eugene Ullrich, 90, Burlington died Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Eva Mae Peterson, 94, Burlington, died Saturday, March 18, 2017

Donald Singsank, 61, West Burlington died Saturday, March 18, 2017

Portia Pauline Brown Coppes, 94, West Burlington died Friday, March 17, 2017

George Fred Reif, 90 West Burlington, formerly Sperry, died Friday March 17, 2017

Francis David “Dave” Krow, 67, Gulfport, IL, died Saturday, March 18, 2017

Ilvern Mae Carr, 97, Burlington, died Saturday, March 18, 2017

Marguerite Louise (Peg) McCormally, 93, Burlington, died Friday, March 17, 2017 

Margaret Marna Jeanne (Mills) Scott, 96, Burlington died Friday, March 17, 2017

Joyce Marie Snyder, 83, West Burlington, died Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Donovan Clair “Don” Acord, 83, Burlington, died Friday, March 24, 2017

Terry L. Harvey, 49, Burlington, died Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Barry A. Geng, 79, of Burlington, died Saturday, March 25, 2017

Obituaries this week

Infant Aiden Scott Brown, Burlington, was stillborn on Friday, March 10, 2017

Mary E. Clark Smith, 91, Burlington formerly of Columbus Junction died Saturday, March 11, 2017

Virgil Kent Rust, 89, West Burlington, died Friday, March 10, 2017

Jim K. Manley, 75, Burlington, died Thursday, March 9, 2017

Tracey Denise Howe, 52, rural New London died Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Patricia Ann Sutty, 69, of Burlington, died Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Donald R. Oetken, 78, Burlington, died Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Obituaries this week

Neil Arthur Bruss II, 46, Stockport, died Monday, February 27, 2017

David E. Leffel, 59, Burlington, died Monday, February 27, 2017

Nona Diane Horn, 87, Danville died Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Leroy R. Gerdes, 93, Danville died Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Michael “Mike” Alan Reusch, 60, Burlington died Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Arlene Ferguson , 87, Burlington, died Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Ellen Joyce Wiemer, 84, Burlington, died Friday, March 3, 2017

Mary Jane Mattson, 98, Fort Madison, died Saturday, March 4, 2017

Edward C. Breuer, 96, Burlington, died Sunday, March 5, 2017

Genna Eileen Webster, 30, Burlington, died Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Cameron James Harris, infant, Burlington, died Saturday, March 4, 2017

Jim K. Manley, 75, Burlington, died Thursday, March 9, 2017

Obituaries this week

Carl James (Jim) Siefken , 87, Burlington, died Sunday, February 19, 2017

Harold C. Morawitz, 99, Burlington died Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Raymond Francis Eibes, 97, Omaha, formerly Burlington, died Sunday, February 19, 2017

Mary L. Greer, 91, Burlington, died Monday, February 20, 2017

Norma Jean Lair, 78, Burlington died Friday, February 24, 2017

Lyle Dewey Graham, 89, Marshalltown, formerly Burlington, died Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Daniel Lloyd Bell Sr., 80, Burlington, died Friday, February 24, 2017

Jim “Franco” Franciskovich, 52, West Burlington, died Friday, February 24, 2017

William “Billy” R. Mehaffy, 22, rural New London died Saturday, February 25, 2017

Ferrel Dean Brandt, 77, Marion, died Sunday, February 26, 2017

Obituaries this week

Gertrude M. Fletcher, 101, Burlington died Saturday, February 11, 2017

Infant Olivia Hannah Holze, was stillborn Friday, February 10, 2017

Dr. Charles M. Hendricks, 94, Burlington died Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Kathryn Lois “Kay” Anderson, 86, Burlington, died Friday, February 17, 2017

June Elizabeth Current, 92, Burlington died Monday, February 13, 2017

Frederick Albine Spanhut Jr., 95, Burlington, died Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Larry L. Sandy, 78, West Burlington, died Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Terry-lee Dock Hinesley, 74, Burlington, died Friday, February 17, 2017

Mary C. Devore, 80, Iowa City, died Friday, February 17, 2017

Obituaries this week

Larry Blacksmith, 74, Burlington died Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Michael E. Parrish, 60, Burlington died Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Barbara M. Crawford, 95, Burlington died Thursday, February 9, 2017

Clarence Dean Baker, 67, Burlington, died Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Arnold Wayne Ferrel, 73, Burlington, died Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Edward Earl Scheu, 102, Burlington, died Thursday, February 9, 2017

Caroline “Johnnie” Harris, 83, Burlington died Friday, February 10, 2017

Gary Duane Green, 73, West Burlington, died Friday, February 10, 2017